I’m a Loyal Dragon!

I’m not big on awards. So I’m super humbled when nominated, given that this site has a very small yet awesome following.

it’s a dragon. dragons are cool.

So, on that note, I’m very surprised that Meera has given me the Dragon’s Loyalty Award, which is meant to be a hybrid of the Versatile Blogger Award & the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I’m neither of these things, but I won’t turn down an award if I get it! I’m vain and need constant validation from the masses! Unfortunately, I’m also lazy, and due to a severe case of ADHD, lack the focus necessary to do the things which are necessary to accept this award. However as I saw another Blogger do, there’s nothing wrong with a quick appreciative post.

So Meera, I thank you. *tears up. This means a lot. *holds up printed copy of the award image. Peace out! *peace sign. 

Meera is an aspiring filmmaker, who has Movie Reviews and other cool things on her site which can be found by clicking here. The best thing is that she often updates the site with her recent film work, ideas and processes. It’s very cool for anyone interested in the Film making process to follow a bona fide film student and amazing person over all. I apologize for any cavities that were caused as a result of all this sweetness.

For the rest, when it comes to ‘Very Inspiring Blogger’ the one person I immediately think of is Tyson Carter from Head In A Vice. Despite if you like his site or not, he is an awesome Blogger in ever sense of the word. His efforts to create and encourage an online community, along with constantly philosophy of reaching out to his fellow Bloggers to help, educate, and experiment with the concept of Blogging, is amazing. Tyson consistently innovates new and awesome ways for people to get involved with his Site and Blogging in general.  He is single handedly  responsible for majority of the Blogging friends that I follow and talk to on a regular basis. So if anyone deserves this Award… it’s you Tyson. I raise my glass to you. Yes, I’m drinking.

So thanks to you both for basically being Awesome. Some day… you may even be as awesome as me. (We’re still friends yes? 😐 )

Peace out!

Links:

Meera’s Site

Meera on Twitter

Tyson’s Site

Tyson’s Facebook Page

Tyson on Twitter

3 responses to “I’m a Loyal Dragon!

Leave a comment