Movember is Moustache Movie Madness!

As I mentioned in my Pledge, I will be participating in the most festive of all months in the year, Movember! (Men participate by rowing Moustaches for the entire month of November to raise funds and awareness for Men’s health issues like Prostate & Testicular Cancer.)

While my face gets its fur on with each passing day in Movember, I figured I’d take advantage of having this unique perspective and feature reviews of some films of men with Awesome ‘Staches!

like this!

“Movember’s Moustache Movie Madness” will essentially showcase Movie Reviews with characters in Moustaches. Simple yea? (I’m not that complicated). For the month of November, this blog will feature Reviews of some of the best and worst movies, with characters who have donned Moustaches for their roles, or actors who have made Moustaches legendary in pop culture.

There are some criteria to make a film eligible for Movember’s Moustache Movie Madness:

  • The lead character / characters (top billed in the credits) must have a Moustache.
  • Said Moustache should be sported for duration of the movie and be a part of the character and/or story; not just a ‘look’ he sports in the beginning, the end, or as a disguise in the movie.
  • Conforming to the official rules of Movember: No beards / goatees are allowed. Strictly Moustaches!
  • Must have twirled a Moustache in contemplation at least once while writing the Movie Review. (optional)

I invite my fellow reviewers and bloggers to take part in this and contribute a review of any film, from any Industry, in any language… where the lead actor / character rocks a Moustache.

Bollywood has a lot of Moustaches…

Leave me comments below if interested, or contact me at s_shahid_@hotmail.com to let me know if you want to participate and all the details as a result.

From my next post, look forward to thought provoking and moustache twirl-worthy films! And don’t forget to give back to the cause for Movember with the links below.

Sign up on Movember’s Official Home Page:

http://ex.movember.com/?home

 

My Personalized Mo’ Space:

http://mobro.co/shahshahid

 

Link to Donate:

https://www.movember.com/ex/donate/payment/member_id/2985357/

11 responses to “Movember is Moustache Movie Madness!

  1. Pingback: It’s “Movember” – Follow my “mogress” here | It's My Life…·

  2. Pingback: I Forget Things « consumedbywanderlust·

  3. Pingback: NaNoWriMovember « The World Writ Small·

  4. Pingback: Movember Is Here… « My Conflicted Self·

  5. Pingback: Movember’s Moustache Movie Madness: GANGS OF WASSEYPUR 1 & 2 – 2012 (Bollywood) « Blank Page Beatdown·

  6. Pingback: Movember’s Moustache Movie Madness – ROWDY RATHORE – 2012 (Bollywood) « Blank Page Beatdown·

  7. Pingback: Movember and the NHL: 5 Best Beards From Last Season·

  8. Pingback: NaNoWriMovember·

Leave a comment